OUTFIT POST: OOTD, THE OFF SHOULDER TOP

It’s August already and I am trying my best to stay out of the mix. The year is almost over and I am happy about that. Every year I make promises to myself to stay away from whatever caused me pain the previous year but I end up feeling a new kind of pain. Well, the understanding that life happens every minute and that mistakes are bound to happen clears it all. My song of the month is “survive” by Mochedda. The chorus “as long as stars still shine, then the world is mine. So let the mountains fall, I survive, I survive, I survive eh”. That moment when life hits you had in the face, cry, scream, pull yourself together and survive.

Right now, off shoulder is trending, it’s amazing how trends make a huge comeback. It allows you show some skin, comfortable and has that feminine feel. To me, the off shoulder is a classic piece and can be dressed up or down and every girl should have it in her wardrobe.I wore this outfit yesterday when I went shopping.

image

image

image

image

My outfit: off shoulder lace top-random shop, jean skirt-thrifted, black Oxford shoes-thrifted, Burberry purse- random shop, pair of glasses-random shop.

Its weekend guys, I hope you make the best out of it and have so much fun. How would you style your off shoulder top or gown, do you like this trend?

Much Love, Nsikak Umoh.

2 thoughts on “OUTFIT POST: OOTD, THE OFF SHOULDER TOP

Your comment means so much to me and keeps me going,tell me what you think friends!

